Delete a merge template

Deleting a merge template permanently removes it from the File from Templates feature, the Template Builder tab, as well as from Google Drive.

Deleting a merge template is necessary when you need to remove a template permanently for reasons including but not limited to permanently retiring a template or the wrong Google Drive document being used when the template was created.


Admin Note: This will not affect the associated Google Drive file(s) or ContentDocument link(s) created in Saelsforce.


To delete a merge template

  1. Navigate to the Drive Connect application in Salesforce
  2. Select the Template Builder tab
  1. Find the desired template
  2. Select the icon
  3. Select delete. Deleting a template will remove it from the Template Builder and the File from Template, template picker permanently.