Delete a merge template
Deleting a merge template permanently removes it from the File from Templates feature and the Template Builder tab.
Deleting a merge template is necessary when you need to remove a template permanently for reasons including, but not limited to, permanently retiring a template.
Note: Deleting merge templates will not affect any documents that have already been generated.
To delete a merge template
- Navigate to the Drive Connect application in Salesforce’
- Select the Template Builder tab
- If this tab isn’t available, follow these steps
- Click on the View Templates in Drive button on the top right (this will open a new window)
- Find and move the appropriate Google Doc merge template to the Trash.